Jan 23, 2022

Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1)

Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1) By {author, Free Read Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1) - by P.D. James Free Read Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1) - by P.D. James - Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1), Cover Her Face An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book The first in the series of scintillating mysteries to feature cunning Scotland Yard detective Adam Dalgliesh from P D James the bestselling author hailed by People magazine as the greatest li

  • Publisher‏:‎ Scribner; 1st Scribner Paperback Fiction ed edition (April 17, 2012)
  • Publication date‏:‎ April 17, 2012
  • Language‏:‎ English
  • File size‏:‎ 2412 KB
  • Text-to-Speech‏:‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader‏:‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting‏:‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray‏:‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise‏:‎ Enabled
  • Print length‏:‎ 291 pages
  • Lending‏:‎ Not Enabled

Free Read Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1) - by P.D. James, Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1), P.D. James, Cover Her Face An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book The first in the series of scintillating mysteries to feature cunning Scotland Yard detective Adam Dalgliesh from P D James the bestselling author hailed by People magazine as the greatest living mystery writer Sally Jupp was a sly and sensuous young woman who used her body and her brains to make her way up the so

Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1)

Free Read Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1) - by P.D. James Free Read Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1) - by P.D. James - Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1), Cover Her Face An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book The first in the series of scintillating mysteries to feature cunning Scotland Yard detective Adam Dalgliesh from P D James the bestselling author hailed by People magazine as the greatest li Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1)

  • Free Read Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1) - by P.D. James
    144P.D. James
Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1)

531 thought on “Cover Her Face: An Adam Dalgliesh Mystery (Adam Dalgliesh Mysteries Book 1)

  1. I discovered PD James as a 10 year old when the man at the bookstore suggested I might enjoy the then newly published James novel An Unsuitable Job for a Woman, and boy did I Having a female sleuth was mind blowing to me I could really relate to the character Unfortunately James waited almost a decade to put out a second book with that character In the meantime I read here and there a Dalgliesh mystery by her, but I didn t take to him and by the time I was 14 I wasn t reading her mysteries any F [...]


  2. Only after I finished the book did I discover by reading the biographical notes at the end that this had been PD James first published book It strikes me that Dalgliesh was quite fleshed out already and fully in possession of the personality he has in subsequent books in the series I liked the book and found it surprisingly easy reading from the heavy hitter I always think James is.


  3. I was so disappointed with my first book by this author I was looking forward to a new mysteries series I found this book to be nothing than a game of Clue book form The characters were uninteresting and poorly developed, the plot contrived and the conclusion ho hum, I found myself having to push on, just to finish I had recently finished the mysteries by Louise Penny and then by Jacqueline Winspeard I guess had come to expect than a parlor game style whodunit, from the author who is heralded as [...]


  4. This is a well done who dun it mystery Character development is great and there are sufficient red herrings along the way The book moves along quickly and I failed to identify the murderer The gathering of the characters in the room as Dalgliesh unravels the mystery is a classic.


  5. Published originally in 1962, Cover Her Face, is P.D James first mystery introducing Detective Chief Inspector Adam Dalgliesh to be later covered during the late 1990 s in the PBS Mystery series with splendid performances by Roy Marsden as the lead This story is very much an English set piece mystery with a passing nod to locked door puzzles popular in the tradition of Arthur Conant Doyle, Agatha Christie, John Dickson Carr and, later, Inspectors Morse and Lewis.The events of this tale unfold at [...]


  6. Entertaining, but not riveting Found myself reading to get through the story, not necessarily because I was pulled into the story None of the characters were particularly interesting to me The mystery was just a bit blah The descriptions of people and places were well done, however The bit at the end made me curious if certain things will actually come to pass, or not.


  7. Cover Her Face is the first book in a murder mystery series following Detective Adam Dalgleish The murder takes place at a country house and has a very Christie vibe to it, which is my prefered sort of mystery In comparison to the recent mysteries I ve been reading, The Agatha Raisin series and Daisy Dalrymple books, it is glaringly obvious that P D James is a much better writer The writing alone has the ability to pull you into the book and keeps everything flowing beautifully However, the reas [...]


  8. Sally Jupp is an unmarried mother whom have been taken on as a maid by the Maxie family When Sally is murdered Adam Dalgleish is called in He soon discovers that Sally wasn t particularly liked and she was not what she seemed.This is the book that introduced us to Adam Dalgleish and P D James has written a novel that drew me in from the get go The characters seemed real and the story believable.Highly recommended.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *